timberlake's restaurant

The Manor House Estate was the elegant home of J. Luther Snyder, the most famous of Chetola's owners. Snyder purchased Chetola Estate in 1926. Also known as "the Coca Cola King of the Carolinas," Snyder's wife held frequent celebrations and parties that were the talk of Blowing Rock in the 1930s and 1940s.

On July 28, 2012, Chetola officially opened Timberlake’s Restaurant in the historical building, with a menu inspired by world-renowned North Carolina artist and designer Bob Timberlake’s culinary favorites. The restaurant features three dining rooms, an intimate wine room and waterfront dining on the Patio. The charming and warmly outfitted Headwaters Pub is just inside Timberlake's main entrance.

Bob Timberlake, who is known for creating things of exceptional artistry and imagination, used his deeply rooted love of food as the impetus behind the distinctive menu. From savory shrimp and salads of mountain-grown spinach, to pan-seared duck and roasted Carolina quail, each dish will be one worth savoring. Mouth-watering Angus bistro filets, seafood, poultry, vegetarian options and housemade desserts will also tempt palates of all tastes.

Breakfast is served daily in Timberlake's Restaurant. In addition to serving dinner nightly (seasonal hours apply), we will offer our outstanding buffets on Mother's Day, Easter Sunday, Thanksgiving, Christmas, and during special events such as Symphony by the Lake.

timberlake's restaurant

Dining Hours

Oct. 30-Dec. 2

  • Breakfast: 7:30-10:30am Daily
  • Lunch: Noon-3pm Fri. & Sat. only
    take-out orders placed by
    11am Sun.-Thurs.
  • Dinner: 5-10pm Nightly
  • Headwaters Pub: Noon-11pm Fri. & Sat.
    4-11pm Sun-Thurs.

Dec. 3-Jan. 27

  • Breakfast: 7:30-10:30am Daily
  • Lunch: Take-out orders daily, placed by 11am
  • Dinner: 5-10pm Fri. & Sat.;
    5-9pm Sun-Thurs
  • Headwaters Pub: 4-11pm Fri. & Sat.; 4-10pm Sun-Thurs.

Jan. 28-May 26

  • Breakfast: 7:30-10:30am Daily
  • Lunch: Take-out orders daily, must be placed by 11am
  • Dinner: Nightly: 5-9pm Sun-Thurs, 5-10pm Fri. & Sat.
    Limited Pub Menu served Sun-Tues in Headwaters Pub; full menu served Wed-Sat in Timberlake's
  • Headwaters Pub: 4-10pm Sun-Thurs, 4-11pm Fri. & Sat

May 27-Oct. 30

  • Breakfast: 7:30-10:30am Daily
  • Lunch: Noon-3pm Daily
  • Dinner: 5-10pm Nightly
  • Headwaters Pub: Noon-11pm Nightly

Dining Reservations

Reservations recommended. Call 828-295-5505 to make reservations or reserve online below:

Atmosphere: Smart Casual  |  ABC Permits: Beer, Wine, & Cocktails  |  Credit Cards: Visa, MC, Discover

timberlake's restaurant

Headwater's Pub

4-10pm Sun-Thurs
4-11pm Fri & Sat

Headwaters Pub adjoins Timberlake's Restaurant on the main level of the Bob Timberlake Inn. Decorated in rich, natural wood tones with historical photography lining the walls, Headwaters Pub features fine wines, cocktails, aperitifs, imported and craft beers, coffees and cappuccinos.

timberlake's restaurant

Special Events

  • Steak on the Lake – Wednesdays

    Steak on the Lake – Wednesdays

    Every Wednesday, 5-9pm. Choice of chef’s daily steak specials with potato du jour and choice of salad. $28/person.Read More »
  • Music & Oyster Night – Thursdays

    Music & Oyster Night – Thursdays

    Every Thursday, 5-10pm; music by contemporary swing band The Lucky Strikes 6-9pm. Featuring 1/2-pound of fried oysters, choice of two sides and housemade dessert. $30/personRead More »
  • Bonfire Night – Fridays

    Bonfire Night – Fridays

    At the lakeside fire pit, 7-10pm. EVERY FRIDAY: S’mores packs ($5 each), outdoor bar (weather dependent) and live music. In the event of inclement weather, music will be moved into Timberlake’s.Read More »
  • Easter Buffet

    Easter Buffet

    EASTER SUNDAY BUFFET SUNDAY, APRIL 1 Reservations available from 11am-3pm $46 per adult (ages 12 and older) | $23 per child ages 5-11 | Free children 4 and younger Featuring a selection of chilled salads and platters, carving station, hot …Read More »
timberlake's restaurant

Live Entertainment

In the Pub, on the Patio or by the Bonfire, depending on weather and special events 

Thursday: 6-9pm
Friday: 7-10pm
Saturday: 6-9pm



Thursday, March 1 - Lucky Strikes
Friday, March 2 - Tony Bailey
Saturday, March 3 - Edward Main
Thursday, March 8 - Lucky Strikes
Friday, March 9 - Andy Page & James Schaller
Saturday, March 10 - Klee & Michael
Thursday, March 15 - Lucky Strikes
Friday, March 16 - Nate Harris
Saturday, March 17 - Mark Bumgarner
Thursday, March 22 -  Lucky Strikes
Friday, March 23 - Klee Liles
Saturday, March 24 - Edward Main
Thursday, March 29 -  Lucky Strikes
Friday, March 30 - tba
Saturday, March 31 - Drayton Aldridge & Brooks Forsyth


Thursday, April 5 - Lucky Strikes
Friday, April 6 - Tony Bailey
Saturday, April 7 - tba
Thursday, April 12 - Lucky Strikes
Friday, April 13 - Edward Main
Saturday, April 14 - Nate Harris
Thursday, April 19 - Lucky Strikes
Friday, April 20 - Klee Liles
Saturday, April 21 - Mark Bumgarner
Thursday, April 26 -  Lucky Strikes
Friday, April 27 - Andy Page & James Schaller
Saturday, April 28 - Edward Main