timberlake's restaurant

The Manor House Estate was the elegant home of J. Luther Snyder, the most famous of Chetola's owners. Snyder purchased Chetola Estate in 1926. Also known as "the Coca Cola King of the Carolinas," Snyder's wife held frequent celebrations and parties that were the talk of Blowing Rock in the 1930s and 1940s.

On July 28, 2012, Chetola officially opened Timberlake’s Restaurant in the historical building, with a menu inspired by world-renowned North Carolina artist and designer Bob Timberlake’s culinary favorites. The restaurant features three dining rooms, an intimate wine room and waterfront dining on the Patio. The charming and warmly outfitted Headwaters Pub is just inside Timberlake's main entrance.

Bob Timberlake, who is known for creating things of exceptional artistry and imagination, used his deeply rooted love of food as the impetus behind the distinctive menu. From savory shrimp and salads of mountain-grown spinach, to pan-seared duck and roasted Carolina quail, each dish will be one worth savoring. Mouth-watering Angus bistro filets, seafood, poultry, vegetarian options and housemade desserts will also tempt palates of all tastes.

Breakfast is served daily in Timberlake's Restaurant. In addition to serving dinner nightly (seasonal hours apply), we will offer our outstanding buffets on Mother's Day, Easter Sunday, Thanksgiving, Christmas, and during special events such as Symphony by the Lake.

timberlake's restaurant

Dining Hours

Oct. 30-Dec. 2

  • Breakfast: 7:30-10:30am Daily
  • Lunch: Noon-3pm Fri. & Sat. only
    take-out orders placed by
    11am Sun.-Thurs.
  • Dinner: 5-10pm Nightly
  • Headwaters Pub: Noon-11pm Fri. & Sat.
    4-11pm Sun-Thurs.

Dec. 3-Jan. 27

  • Breakfast: 7:30-10:30am Daily
  • Lunch: Take-out orders daily, placed by 11am
  • Dinner: 5-10pm Fri. & Sat.;
    5-9pm Sun-Thurs
  • Headwaters Pub: 4-11pm Fri. & Sat.; 4-10pm Sun-Thurs.

Jan. 28-May 26

  • Breakfast: 7:30-10:30am Daily
  • Lunch: Take-out orders daily, must be placed by 11am (Lunch will be served daily from Noon-3pm beginning May 22)
  • Dinner: Nightly: 5-9pm Sun-Thurs, 5-10pm Fri. & Sat.
    Limited Pub Menu served Sun-Tues in Headwaters Pub; full menu served Wed-Sat in Timberlake's
  • Headwaters Pub: 4-10pm Sun-Thurs, 4-11pm Fri. & Sat

May 27-Oct. 30

  • Breakfast: 7:30-10:30am Daily
  • Lunch: Noon-3pm Daily
  • Dinner: 5-10pm Nightly
  • Headwaters Pub: Noon-11pm Nightly

Dining Reservations

Reservations recommended. Call 828-295-5505 to make reservations or reserve online below:



Atmosphere: Smart Casual  |  ABC Permits: Beer, Wine, & Cocktails  |  Credit Cards: American Express, Visa, MC, Discover

timberlake's restaurant

Headwater's Pub

4-10pm Sun-Thurs
4-11pm Fri & Sat

Headwaters Pub adjoins Timberlake's Restaurant on the main level of the Bob Timberlake Inn. Decorated in rich, natural wood tones with historical photography lining the walls, Headwaters Pub features fine wines, cocktails, aperitifs, imported and craft beers, coffees and cappuccinos.

timberlake's restaurant

Special Events

timberlake's restaurant

Live Entertainment

In the Pub, on the Patio or by the Bonfire, depending on weather and special events 

Thursday: 6-9pm
Friday: 7-10pm
Saturday: 6-9pm

 

MAY

Thursday, May 3 - Lucky Strikes
Friday, May 4 - tba
Saturday, May 5 - John Camacho
Thursday, May 10 - Lucky Strikes
Friday, May 11 - Edward Main
Saturday, May 12 - John Camacho
Thursday, May 17 - Lucky Strikes
Friday, May 18 - Tony Bailey
Saturday, May 19 - Mark Bumgarner
Thursday, May 24 -  Lucky Strikes
Friday, May 25 - Andy Ferrell
Saturday, May 26 - Klee & Michael
Wednesday, May 30 - Edward Main
Thursday, May 31 - Lucky Strikes

JUNE

Friday, June 1 - Andy Ferrell
Saturday, June 2 - Karla Kincaid
Wednesday, June 6 - Klee Liles
Thursday, June 7 - Lucky Strikes
Friday, June 8 - Tony Bailey
Saturday, June 9 - Andy Paige & James Schaller
Wednesday, June 13 - Edward Main
Thursday, June 14- Lucky Strikes
Friday, June 15 - Nate Harris
Saturday, June 16 - Mark Bumgarner
Wednesday, June 20 - tba
Thursday, June 21 - Lucky Strikes
Friday, June 22 - Edward Main
Saturday, June 23 - Tony Bailey
Wednesday, June 27 - Andy Paige & James Schaller
Thursday, June 28 - Lucky Strikes
Friday, June 29 - Shane Chalke & BE Jazz
Saturday, June 30 - Klee & Michael

 

JULY

Wednesday, July 4 - tba
Thursday, July 5 - tba
Friday, July 6 - tba
Saturday, July 7 - tba
Wednesday, July 11- tba
Thursday, July 12 - tba
Friday, July 13 - tba
Saturday, July 14 - tba
Wednesday, July 18 - tba
Thursday, July 19 - tba
Friday, July 20 - tba
Saturday, July 21 - tba
Wednesday, July 25 - tba
Thursday, July 26 - tba
Friday, July 27 - tba
Saturday, July 28 - tba